Фейсбук Вконтакте      +7 (968) 451-12-23
Ministry of Economic Development Forecast: Russian GDP growth rate: 217 – 0.6%, 2018 – 1.7%, and 2019 – 2.1%. •  Ministry of Economic Development Forecast: In 2019 wood and cellulose processing and production investment volume will not exceed 30% of the 2015 value. •  Ministry of Economic Development Forecast: Average annual investment increase in 2018 - 2019 will stand at 1.3%.
Person of the Day
Vladimir Artanovsky: “Tyumen Region offers everything for investment projects
Vladimir Artanovsky: “Tyumen Region offers everything for investment projects"
Views 348

Forestry today is one of the most promising directions for Tyumen Region economy development. Forest cover over 11 million hectares of land. The region demonstrates versatile industry forest usage ranging from timber harvesting to high-value product manufacturing. We discussed the Tyumen Region Forestry and investment project protentional with the Tyumen Region Forestry Department Head, Vladimir Artanovskiy.

Vladimir, people tend to believe that forestry is not the best area for making money due to production facilities low profitability. Do you agree with the statement?

I wouldn’t say that many people share this thought. We’ve already adopted a nice tradition in our forum and conduct annual “Technologies. Territories. Personnel.” Tyumen Investment Forum. Every year we register interest to the forest business. In 2016 10+ forestry investors arrived to our region. We discussed and reviewed a number of projects ranging from school furniture production to cellulose and timber processing facilities. We even had projects related to bioenergy business. Oversimplified forest harvesting companies – i.e. following the cut a tree and sell timber model – may not report a continuous financial stability and high profitability values. However, Tyumen Plywood Manufacturing Facility is a large and steadily developing production facility. Moreover, the facility annually increases its production capacity. Furthermore, the facility currently exports 75% of plywood. Both M&S business may run smoothly with the right approach. High-value wood products is mandatory in our daily life. This clearly means constant demand and steady market. In Tyumen we promote wood recycling within the region and do hope to achieve 100% recycling rate.

You’ve mentioned the M&S business. Forestry is challenging field that requires specific skills and technology. If we set various SMB achievements aside, what are the main challenges or problems that slow down the active development of the business?

First, we are trying to make Forestry industry transparent. It shall be clear to SMB. For instance, in 2015 Forestry Department, Economy Department, and Municipalities Development Council already included the Forestry development programs into their roadmaps. In its turn, the Tyumen Region Investment Agent Fund developed six typical business project with investment amount from 500,000 to 10,000,000 RUR. Any entrepreneur may use the fund. The entrepreneur will not have to waste any time on studies and calculations but will be able to get all the answers from these projects and select the most appropriate field.

Фейсбук Вконтакте      +7 (968) 451-12-23
Прогноз Минэкономразвития: в 2017 году темп роста ВВП РФ составит 0,6%, в 2018 году - до 1,7%, в 2019 году - до 2,1 процента. •  Прогноз Минэкономразвития: увеличение объема инвестиций по обработке древесины и производству изделий из дерева, а также по целлюлозно-бумажному производству в 2019 году не превысит 30% к уровню 2015 года. •  Прогноз Минэкономразвития: среднегодовой прирост инвестиций в 2018 - 2019 годах составит 1,3%.
Персона
Владимир Артановский: «На территории Тюменской области созданы все условия для реализации инвестиционных проектов».
Владимир Артановский: «На территории Тюменской области созданы все условия для реализации инвестиционных проектов».
Просмотры 1094

Лесопромышленный комплекс сегодня одно из перспективных направлений развития экономики Тюменской области. Общая площадь лесов составляет более 11 млн. гектаров. Промышленное использование лесов включает широкий спектр производств — от заготовки древесины до производства продукции с высокой добавленной стоимостью. О потенциале лесопромышленного комплекса Тюменской области и реализуемых инвестиционных проектах в лесной отрасли наша беседа с директором Департамента лесного комплекса Тюменской области Владимиром Владимировичем  Артановским.

Владимир Владимирович, бытует мнение, что заработать в лесной отрасли невозможно и тому причиной низкая рентабельность производств. Насколько оправданы такие предположения?

Я бы не назвал это мнение распространенным. В нашей области уже традиционным стало проведение Тюменского инвестиционного форума «Технологии. Территории. Кадры». И каждый год он показывает интерес к лесному бизнесу. В 2016 году в регион приехали сразу более десяти инвесторов лесопромышленной сферы. Были рассмотрены различные проекты: от производства школьной мебели до целлюлозных и деревообрабатывающих производств, а также проекты биоэнергетического комплекса. Вышеуказанное мнение – это всего лишь вопрос подхода к организации бизнеса. Компании, состоящие только из бизнеса лесозаготовки, т.е. примитивной сделки «спилил-продал», действительно, не всегда могут похвастаться финансовой стабильностью и высокой доходностью. Но проекты, предусматривающие производства с высокой добавленной стоимостью, в лесном комплексе имеют весьма высокие значения рентабельности. Тот же Тюменский фанерный комбинат – крупное, стабильно развивающееся производство.  При этом свои объемы они ежегодно увеличивают. Три четверти выпускаемой в Тюмени фанеры сегодня экспортируется.  При правильном подходе комфортно себя чувствует в лесной отрасли и средний и малый бизнес. Продукция из дерева с высокой добавленной стоимостью незаменима в повседневной жизни. Поэтому всегда есть спрос, есть рынок сбыта. В Тюменской области уже давно взят курс на переработку древесины внутри региона, будем стараться в ближайшие годы достигнуть отметки в 100%.